You are here

Board of Directors Information

We welcome your involvement in the Board. Please check our calendar for upcoming meeting dates.

Your current 2019 - 2021 Board members are:

Yvonne Everhart (President; term expires 2021)
Butch Haase (Vice-President; term expires 2020)
Kathy Doyle (Treasurer; term expires 2021)
Bliss Newman-Parker (Secretary; term expires 2020)
Cheryl Ruffner (Director; term expires 2019)

If you are interested in serving on the Board or committee, if you know of someone that would be a valuable addition, please contact the KPHA office. To be eligible to serve, under Hawaii State law, a Board member must be a legal owner on the deed of a lot in the Kawela Association.

Common Grounds Chair: Butch Haase
Design Committee Chair: Board as a Whole

If you wish to contact the Board of Directors, Zaida Place, our association administrator is the first point of contact for homeowners. This assures all correspondence can be documented accordingly. Homeowner concerns will be forwarded to the board the same business day. The board will have an email discussion to get a consensus of how the board wants to respond. Sometimes it may take a few days, as all board members are volunteer and some also have demanding full-time jobs and can't always respond immediately. We like to have a discussion and do any necessary research on the topic being discussed.

Correspondence to Board Members can be mailed, emailed, or faxed to the KPHA office:
ATTN: Board of Directors
PO Box 28, Kaunakakai HI 96748 | |
(808)553-3996 fax

Remember, KPHA office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The office is closed on weekends and holidays.